Presentation of the handling award

In close cooperation between trade fair promoters P. E. Schall GmbH & Co. KG and partner company WEKA Business Media, the handling award was initiated five years ago in order to honour technical innovations, exceptional stand-alone and system solutions, and the people who created them. Thanks to its clear-cut alignment and structuring, the handling award clearly stands out against the grey monotony of an ever increasing number of awards. Not least of all for this reason, and also due to wide-spread acceptance of the intensively examined and carefully selected prize winners (products as well as personalities), the handling award has firmly established itself within a very short period of time.

The award has been conferred for the fifth time in 2018 – in four categories:

  • Components for handling and assembly
  • Manipulators, robotics and system solutions
  • Warehousing, order picking and intra-logistics


To handling award 2018 winners.